Moving

I’m writing this post while some people are touring my apartment. My dad and I are moving, so we have to deal with our landlord bringing people through and checking that we have kept the place in good condition. After a few years, you get used to this kind of thing. In my life I’ve lived in 13 homes in 3 countries. I’ve met people who have only lived in one house since they were babies, I can’t even begin to fathom how that would feel. All I can think is how lucky they are. I had no option of making long-lasting friendships as a child. I have no friends who I grew up with. They all live in other countries.

This morning my dad and I bought plane tickets to Guatemala. We’ll be living there for November, then we’re coming back to BC and starting again in Victoria. Three weeks after we come back, I’m flying to Livermore, California to visit my girlfriend for New Years, her birthday and the better part of January. So from the looks of it, being 15 started really fantastically, ended really fantastically, and everything in between was mostly clinical depression. And I am really REALLY looking forward to not being in this town anymore.

2 thoughts on “Moving

    1. akurucz Post author

      You honestly wouldn’t believe how much my hometown sucks. This entire post could have been about how much I dislike it, but that would be bad blogging.

      Reply

Leave a comment